Hide

Faith Eirans posted this profound and intimate look into her life and into her being on The Seeker’s Dungeon this morning. I thought it was an important post for me to share so am sending it your way.

The Seeker's Dungeon

By Faith Eirans

Do I contradict myself? Very well, I contradict myself. I am large…I contain multitudes.

I am large. I have expanded past the bone structure nature intended. Endomorphic and engorged I have taken up more space than I am deemed worthy of…than I have deemed myself worthy of.

While my self-control is judged lacking by those outside of me, in reality I restrain more of my own being than those that don’t overflow their foundations.

Conscious of the fact that I require more space, I try to reduce my footprint; reduce my emotional weight on those I rely upon. If I am self-sufficient in all ways then perhaps they won’t hate me. Perhaps they’ll love me.

God only knows that I don’t love myself.

And if I can keep them from understanding that these layers I carry are simply a barrier between my sensitivity and their insensitive natures…

View original post 248 more words

One thought on “Hide

I would love to hear from you!

