More About The Guardian

IMG_9522

Yesterday, I wrote a post about My “Frame” Adventure. During that adventure, I discovered a tree that I named Guardian. When I first walked close to the tree, I noticed that part of its bark was very feathery.

IMG_9530

IMG_9529

I took a small piece of the feathery substance and looked at it with a microscope when I returned home.

I also used the microscope to examine one of the tree’s dried leaves I had picked up from the ground.

IMG_0529

When I went back to the park today for my Tai Chi class, I visited the Guardian first. I noticed that the base of the tree has a circumference of about 20 feet. I touched the tree and had a sense of “home.” Such power and majesty it radiates.

I love having the Tai Chi class in the park. I hope the weather permits us to keep meeting there throughout September. Two days ago, some of the students made a Yin Yang symbol out of leaves before the class. Today they made this one! No wonder I feel at home with this particular group of people. A sense of home twice in one day, and both of them prior to 8:30 a.m. I knew this was going to be a good day.

IMG_0560

4 thoughts on “More About The Guardian

I would love to hear from you!

