Can You Say, Too Much Information?

Today I was remembering a post Sreejit wrote when he arrived in America from India in 2014. I laughed just thinking about it. A few minutes ago I read the post to friends who are visiting and we all laughed. I decided to share it with all of you. Enjoy!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Photo via www.harrypotter.wikia.com Photo via http://www.harrypotter.wikia.com

Oh my God there are mirrors everywhere! 

What I meant to say is that I am back from three years in India to spend three weeks with my family in Seattle, before joining Amma’s American tour for eight weeks and then back to India.  And my first observation of my trip back west is:  Oh my God there are mirrors everywhere!

View original post 449 more words

10 thoughts on “Can You Say, Too Much Information?

  1. I remember that post and chuckled because I have lots of mirrors…mostly antique mirrors from both sides of the family. I remember hoping to finally meet him but life had other plans.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was just thinking about this very same topic yesterday! We really rely on mirrors and scales and such to tell us information about ourselves-but what would happen if we took all of these devices away? How would that affect our senses of ourselves?

    I also find that the person I see in the mirror is greatly affected by how I am feeling at a given moment. If I feel awesome, I look good. If I feel yucky, I look yucky. Mirrors can reflect more than what is on the outside, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you!

