On Living and Dying Day 1 by Chaitanya Poole

I knew that Sreejit’s “On Living and Dying” series would start this morning but I had no idea his first guest author was going to be Chaitanya! She wrote an excellent post entitled “To Fear or to Fly.”

The Seeker's Dungeon

To Fear or To Fly

by Chaitanya Poole

I used to take flying for granted, 35,000 feet in the air and nothing to do but relax. Then, on a trip from Singapore to India, just as the flight crew were in the process of picking up the lunch dishes, the plane shook violently and dropped 10,000 feet in a matter of seconds.

As my stomach fell up into my throat, this is what I remember most:

The face of the stewardess, frozen with shock and fear.

For a few seconds after the initial drop the plane evened out, but just as relief became a conscious emotion the plane began a nosedive straight towards the great blue.   The oxygen masks fell down and we all rushed to put them on.   I leaned over and asked my mom in hopeful ignorance:

“Has this ever happened to you before?”

“No” was her answer.

View original post 774 more words

One thought on “On Living and Dying Day 1 by Chaitanya Poole

I would love to hear from you!

