A Lesson in…

A friend of mine recently posted a poem called Inscription of Hope. The poem was originally found in a basement where Jewish people had been hiding during the Holocaust. I found the poem SO inspiring so decided to share it on my blog as well.

A Thing of Grace

So there is an old poem that was made into a song that I have carried with my since my childhood. It was written by Jewish refugees on a wall in their basement annex in Germany during World War II.

I am including the lyrics here for you to read, but to me they have always spoken to that place of strength that exists – whether it is a place that is experienced from our internal strengths or something external we draw from, there is a place we find that houses the strength we need to continue, and a wellspring of grace that allows us to move through the world with the humility, confidence, and faith needed to not despair at the harshness of the world.
INSCRIPTION OF HOPE

I believe in the sun, even when it is not shining.
And I believe in love, even when there’s no one…

View original post 91 more words

One thought on “A Lesson in…

I would love to hear from you!

