Burning Down the House

One of the first things I saw this morning was the Word Press Daily Prompt entitled Burning Down the House.

The writing directions were:

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

 

Five items instantly popped into my head.  I’ve continued to ponder that question throughout the day and my answer has not changed.  Even though I believe I could walk away from any of my belongings, these are the five that came to mind.

#1

20140918_154756New Laptop

*****

#2

355px-Samsung_Galaxy_S3_(GT-I9300)_16GB_Pebble_bluePhoto Credit: Wikimedia

Samsung Galaxy S3

I couldn’t take my own picture of this since my camera is on the phone!

*****

#3 and #4

Sreejit2

chai

Years ago I made each of my children an album containing pictures from throughout their life. They both live in India now and the albums would not fare well in the heat there so I am storing them at my house in Seattle.

*****

#5

20140628_083124Headband from my hippie days!

*****

7 thoughts on “Burning Down the House

  1. Yes photo’s would be one of mine.. Most are kept on my external hard drive passport.. So thats what I would grab..I even scanned old photo’s onto the computer.. And I am smiling broadly, as I have some albums which look just like the ones you have.. Taken back in the mid 70’s and 80’s of my children.. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

I would love to hear from you!

