2014 in review

When WordPress sent me an annual report for my blog on December 30, I decided I wasn’t going to post it.  Since I’ve come home from India, though, I find I have enjoyed looking at other bloggers’ annual reports.  So I changed my mind and decided to post mine too!

*****

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 14,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 5 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

22 thoughts on “2014 in review

    1. It amazes me actually. I didn’t expect blogging to be such a big part of my life. Sreejit had encouraged me to start one for quite awhile. Once I started, it took on a life of its own! 🙂

      Like

  1. Well done on a great year, Karuna! I’m glad you posted your review. It’s fun looking back over the past year. I’m surprised how much my blog has taught me and what a large part of my life it is now.

    Originally I wanted to make a small graphic novel with some photos I had taken in China. Then with the help of my cousin, Libby, who had started her own blog, I decided to start a blog too and the China trip photos became my first post.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My stats page has this on it:
        “Check out the fireworks you created on your 2014 Annual Report.” I know you had to do a certain number of posts in 2014 to get it but I don’t remember what that number was. There must be some place on WordPress where you could get that information if it isn’t on your stats page. On mine the link to the annual report is above the graph that shows the number of views for each day.

        Like

I would love to hear from you!

