Gratitude Sunday

I met Amma in summer of 1989 and took my first trip to India in January 1990.  I have traveled to India almost every year since then.  The first two visits were short (10 days to 3 weeks).  The third and fourth were for two months.  From then on, my yearly journey has been for five or six weeks.

Today I am feeling immensely grateful for the co-therapists I have had in my life who have made those trips possible.  We lead our therapy groups together, so when one of us is traveling, the other will lead the groups.  This allows our clients’ therapy processes to continue undisturbed.

I am immensely grateful to my current co-therapists for supporting me in following and living my passion.

photo (2)
Marla, my newest co-therapist, has supported me in taking 2 trips to India… but there will be more to come!
Vince has supported me in taking 23 trips to India
Vince has supported me in taking 23 trips to India

I am immensely grateful for my past co-therapists for supporting me in following and living my passion.

kat

Kat led groups during four of my trips.  She also served as an assistant in one of the groups for many years prior to becoming my co-therapist.  Rick led them during 18 trips, Lee for 6 and Dave for 2.

I also feel immensely grateful for all of my clients who without fail during the last 25 years have supported me in following and living my passion and have made it clear that they consider my trip be be role modeling good self care, an example for them to emulate.

To everyone I have mentioned Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

I will be eternally grateful.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Sunday

I would love to hear from you!

