Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

I recently went to see Dawn of the Planet of the Apes.  That movie touched my heart SO much.  There were so many scenes that I will remember for a very long time, and I usually don’t remember the content of movies even the day after I see them.

I decided to post about it because I assume it is a movie that a lot of people would never consider seeing.  Most of the trailers showed the war part of the movie but not the heart.  I just found a trailer that at least shows glimpses of the heart portions.

I wish they had chosen another picture to put on the front of the trailer.  I sure would have.

Yes there is violence in this movie.  But there is so much heart and many lessons about life and living as well.  I was teary for many hours after I saw it, and not many of my tears were from sadness.

10 thoughts on “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

  1. I’m finding more and more movies and novels are powerful messages to the world.Although I found The Hunger Games Trilogy hard to read…there are warnings about our future. I shall check out that movie….thanks for sharing, Karuna.

    Like

    1. I really liked the Hunger Games trilogy, both the books and the movies. They also have important messages. They were mostly adventure movies to me too, although I can certainly see the warnings.

      I think Dawn of the Planet of the Apes had even more messages, at least for me. Let me know how you like it!.

      Like

  2. hello karuna its dennis the vizsla dog hay hmmm that pikcher duz mayk it luk like the moovie is all abowt a munkee with a gun duznt it??? stil i am shoor dada has it in the kyoo to watch sumday!!! ok bye

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

