Wordless Wednesday

School play yard

10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Great picture. I enjoy your blog and your lovely pictures. I want you to know that I’m nominating you for a Very Inspirational Blogger Award. Check my post tomorrow for details.

    Like

    1. I’m glad you are enjoying my blog so much. And I really appreciate your acknowledgement through the award.

      Know that I have received that award before so won’t be going through the whole award process again, but if you decide to offer it anyway, I will add you and your blog to that award post! (To see what I mean, take a look at the last sentence of https://livinglearningandlettinggo.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/thanks-for-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/#more-1191).

      Thanks again…..

      Like

  2. You find the most interesting things to photograph. Is this “chalk art.” If so, its the summer craze for the younger children in Milwaukee. I returned home for two mini visits in June, staying with my son who now lives in our home. There were chalk drawings in many of the neighborhood driveways — including ones by our five-year-old-granddaughter. I did photos of the artwork created by the young people in our former neighborhood. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    1. No it isn’t chalk art. When I walked up to the school this year a good percentage of the playground was colored like this. There was the map of the U.S., a map of the world and then lots of areas that had brightly colored markings for games. It wasn’t there last year.

      I’m in Calgary now and just took an amazing picture of artwork made from suitcases (I was in the airport.) I will probably use it for this week’s Wordless Wednesday!

      Like

I would love to hear from you!

