Bastet’s Pixelventures: Spontaneous

As I was sitting in my doctor’s office this morning, I thought about Bastet’s Pixelventures newest challenge.  Our assignment this week is to take a spontaneous picture and then edit it using one of the photo editing apps.  I realized I had an opportunity to take that photo while I waited for the doctor!

This is my favorite of the pictures I took.  I used the Loma filter on the Pic Shop Lite app to come up with this version.  (Be sure to keep scrolling down after looking at the first photo!)

doctors officeLater in the day, I saw a hummingbird in my yard; an opportunity to take another unplanned picture!

(As an aside, know that two days ago, I published a post about the plight of the honey bees.  I wrote about the sadness I feel when I notice that my garden no longer has any honey bees. Even the bumblebees are rare. It is so strange and disturbing to see my bee balm plant, a plant known for attracting bees and other creatures who seek nectar, completely beeless.)

Take a look at what happened next! hummingbird in bee balm

Having the hummingbird flit from flower to flower on the bee balm plant made my day!  And I love the picture I took.  I did not want to adjust the colors in any way but did add a picture frame using PicMonkey.

 

20 thoughts on “Bastet’s Pixelventures: Spontaneous

  1. Wow, beautiful photos!

    Your writing and photography is very inspirational to me, and therefore I have decided to nominate you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

    If you choose to participate, here are the rules:

    Thank and link to the person who nominated you.
    List the rules and display the award.
    Share seven facts about yourself.
    Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
    Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

    Congrats, and keep on being awesome 🙂

    Like

  2. Great photos … exactly what I was looking for! Love the shot of the doc’s instruments and the humingbird is pure poetry! Sorry I only saw this today! Hope you’re having a lovely vacation in the meantime. Ciao, Bastet

    Like

      1. It was cool … couldn’t choose between the two, but I do so love hummingbirds, which we don’t have in my area … docters though we have plenty of 😉

        Like

I would love to hear from you!

