Bastet’s Pixelventures: Shadows

Bastet’s Pixelventures Challenge this week is to take pictures of some interesting shadows.  I was amazed at what I saw when I was looking for them.  Challenges such as this one are certainly “opening my eyes.”  (I decided to create two slideshows in addition to my “favorite” shadow picture.)

My favorite shadow picture:

20140701_090602This first slideshow  is of the other interesting shadows I found.

For the second slide show, I took one of my shadow pictures and applied effects using PicMonkey.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

21 thoughts on “Bastet’s Pixelventures: Shadows

  1. What a pleasure to look at this lovely post! Love your photos and gallery! And a good idea keeping something outside the slideshow for those that don’t have java… Thanks for pinging to Pixelventures.

    Like

    1. That seems to be everyone’s favorite, including mine! It is one of the effects available on PicMonkey. You can move the source of the light stream anywhere on the picture.

      Like

      1. Wow… that would be great!

        The first photo of the tree shadow is my favorite of the shadow pictures.

        When I said radiance was my favorite I was only referring to the pictures I altered for the second slide show.

        Like

    1. It is one of the choices on Create Gallery part of Media. You have choice between Thumbnail, Mosaic,Square, Circles and Slide Show. Super easy to do.

      Like

I would love to hear from you!

